clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world…

SOOO MANY AWARDS!?!

WOW! When I started my blog a few months back, I didn’t expect many people to read it, let alone LIKE it! And now I am so showered with award nominations that I don’t even have time to reply to them all! Wow, if someone had told me that a few months ago I wouldn’t have believed it.

OK, I’ll just do them all at once….

Here are all the awards that I have been nominated for and all the AMAZING PEOPLE who thought me worthy of receiving one:

sunshine-award11The Sunshine Award – Thank you so much cailync and halfeatenmind

seed-of-light-award1The Seeds of Light Award -Thanks a lot transcendingbordersblog and Ajaytao 2010

one-lovely-blog-award2The One Lovely Blog Award – Thank you Ajaytao 2010

wonderful-team-membership-award-ajayThe Wonderful Team Membership Award – Thanks halfeatenmind

liebster-blog-award1The Liebster Blog Award – Thank you halfeatenmind

versatileThe Versatile Blogger Award – Thank you very much Tazein Mirza Saad 

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451The Super Sweet Blogging Award – Ajaytao2010, marketing4photographers and halfeatenmind you are the best, thank you so much!

interesting-blog-awardThe Interesting Blog Award – Thank you Ajaytao 2010

dragonsloyaltyaward-melissaThe Dragon Loyalty Award – Thanks halfeatenmind

shineon1-melissaThe Shine On Award – Thanks so much halfeatenmind

inspiringbloggeraward2The Very Inspiring Blogger Award – Thank you  ‘Me thinks so…..’ 

first-best-moment-award-winner1The Best Moment Award –  Thanks a lot halfeatenmind

abcThe ABC Award – The Awesome Blog Content Award –  Ajaytao 2010, you are the best!

 

A special thanks goes to halfeatenmind who has nominated me for 7 awards at once and to Ajaytao 2010 who has nominated me more often then I deserve. Thanks guys, you and your blogs are awesome!

Here come the RULES:

Answer the 10 random questions or those of your own choosing.

Nominate 10 other bloggers for the Award and link their blog sites.

Notify the bloggers of their award.

Ask the award winners to answer the 10 questions when they accept their Award.

The Questions:

Do you have a goal in life?   

Yes, a very simple one: to Live my life! – I don’t mean ‘live’ in the sense of breathing and functioning, but to enjoy every minute, to take risks and follow your dreams. I mean to live every day as if it’s my last (well, maybe a bit more responsible than that…).

City or countryside?

 At the moment city – but hell, I am only 19 years old and a bundle of energy, there is just not enough to do in the countryside.

However, I love the country side with all its nature and fresh air, so I am sure that if you’d ask me in 30 years or so, I’d choose the countryside. 🙂

What was the last word you looked up in the dictionary?

Hey, that’s not fair, English is not my first language! Ah well, it parasol. Don’t laugh; I’d never heard that word before! – not surprising, as I’ve been living in Britain for the last 3 years…

If you had a time machine where would you go?

Mmh, to the baroque era maybe, I always wanted to wear one of those enormous and beautiful dresses rich women wore.

Pirate or Vampires?

Vampires probably. They live longer, right? Although, if I was a vampire, I would probably try myself as a pirate, just for the fun of it…

Are you an easily satisfied person or do you keep working to obtain something?

It depends. Simple things make me happy – from receiving a letter (other than a bank statement), to making somebody smile, to windy weather. I try to see the positive side in everything.
However, when it comes to my own work, it has to be perfect. I am my greatest critic when it comes to myself, and I can’t even remember when I ever was satisfied with me or my work; I always could have done something better.

Sweet or savoury?

It really depends. I wouldn’t say no to either. Although, I think I crave sweet more often…

Do you believe in Karma?

No. Well, I don’t want to. If there was something like Karma or fate, I don’t think that it would look good for me. I’d like to believe that I make my own future, for better or for worse.

What is your favourite comedy film?

Easy! The American Pie films J

Fantasy or sci-fi?

I don’t care, as long as it is a good read. When it is believable and makes sense it its own world, I am open for anything.

My NOMINEES:

http://jumpforjoyphotoproject.wordpress.com/

http://familyeverything.wordpress.com/

http://artofxistence.wordpress.com/

http://evilnymphstuff.wordpress.com/

http://burnettfreelanceimagery.com/

http://scsurfbutler.com/

http://woollymuses.wordpress.com/

http://winedrinkingmummy.wordpress.com/

http://pearlsandprose.com/

http://edmooneyphoto.wordpress.com/

14 comments on “SOOO MANY AWARDS!?!

  1. Jo
    June 4, 2013

    I have to do this as well, as like you I have loads stacked up that I have not had time to respond to. Well done and thank you for the nomination. 🙂

    • clumsyfool
      June 4, 2013

      I had the lot sitting around for more than 3 week, before I dared to tackle them. Just too many, you don’t even want to start…
      You’re very welcome, it’s well deserved! 🙂

  2. pearlsandprose
    June 5, 2013

    Thank you so much for the nomination. Like you, I just don’t have time to respond to awards anymore, so will have to decline. I look forward to checking out your blog!

    • clumsyfool
      June 5, 2013

      You don’t have to accept them, I just wanted to show my admirance for your blog and just happend to have some award nominations lying around…
      Thank you, and I’ll keep on checking yours 😛

  3. Congratulations on so many awards – I’m envious now! Thank you so much for including my award post link.

    • clumsyfool
      June 5, 2013

      Thank you. I still can’t really believe it….
      You’re welcome 🙂

  4. scsurfbutler
    June 5, 2013

    Thanks clumsy fool. Now to choose will be back with choice soon.

    • clumsyfool
      June 5, 2013

      You’re very welcome.
      And thanks for having a look around on my blog today. I hope you enjoyed it 🙂

  5. Pingback: Nominated for the Hug Award, Thank Martha for thinking of us | Two Rights Attempting To Make A Left!

  6. Pingback: Another Award Already! Wow! Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Two Rights Attempting To Make A Left!

  7. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Two Rights Attempting To Make A Left!

  8. Pingback: Awesome Blog Content Award, thanks Khalil! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  9. Pingback: A BOUQUET OF AWARDS: The HEM award collection just got bigger | halfeatenmind

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2013 by in Awards, Happiness, Media and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 570 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 8,238 hits