clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world…

My new home in Egypt

So, I have finally started my Au-pair job in Egypt ā€“ on the 14th of June, to be precise.

I now have three new siblings: an 8-year-old girl, a 5-year-old boy and 3-months-old little girl.

My first days in my new family have been a lot of fun. I have never played so many games of hide and seek in my hole life!

Anyway, today is a school day, so I have a bit of free time until the two oldest come back from school. I thought it might be a good idea to explore my neighbourhood.

I must say, everything is much greener than I expected…

Have a look for yourself!

If you want to find out more about my first days as an Au-pair in Egypt, have a look at my travel diary!

11 comments on “My new home in Egypt

  1. Rachel
    June 16, 2013

    What an exciting experience! I’ve never been to Egypt, but from your pictures it looks beautiful!

    • clumsyfool
      June 16, 2013

      I haven’t seen much yet, but that what I’ve seen is really lovely! I think I am going to the Egyptian Museum in Cairo this week and I really can’t wait!
      If you want to know what I am doing every day just look at my travel diary page.
      Thanks a lot for commenting!

  2. Cathy Ulrich
    June 16, 2013

    Very pretty! I love the bouganvillea and the Poinciana trees! I used to live in Florida where these grew. Love your shots of the architecture, the plants and the kitties!

    • clumsyfool
      June 16, 2013

      Thank you so much! I love these kind of architecture and the house colours. In Florida? Wow, I always wanted to go there, but the flights there are too expensive for a poor student like me…
      Thanks again for the lovely comment šŸ™‚

  3. jadereyner
    June 16, 2013

    Wow, what an adventure. And much greener than I expected too!

    • clumsyfool
      June 16, 2013

      It is! Up till now it is a great one too! šŸ™‚
      Yeah, I was very surprised. Although, a few miles away, the desert starts…
      Thanks so much for commenting!

  4. Ajaytao2010
    June 16, 2013

    I Nominate you for a Special Bouquet of Awards – 3 Nominations

    please accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/a-bouquet-of-special-awards-3-nominations/

    • clumsyfool
      June 16, 2013

      Thank you so much! šŸ™‚

      • Ajaytao2010
        June 16, 2013

        thank you dear

  5. kvjinc
    July 8, 2013

    Nice digs. Looks comfy.

    • clumsyfool
      July 8, 2013

      Haha, it is! I really couldn’t have landed in a better place!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2013 by in Everyday life, Happiness, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 575 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 7,422 hits
