clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world…

Beauty in Colour – Part II

If you are following my blog, you will know that my last post (Beauty in Colour) was all about pictures I took of the beautiful pupils of the Madungu Primary School in Kenya.

But the world is not only black and white; there are hundreds of stunning skin colours in between. Many different cultures judged by our western society to be ‘primitive’, countries labeled ‘third world’. Possessing little or no money doesn’t make you poor.

We call ourselves ‘white’, but we cover our skin with colourful makeup to look beautiful. We force smiles for the cameras, while in reality we drown in stress and greed and swallow anti- depressants. We, in the ‘more developed countries’ focus so much on advanced in technology that we often seem to forget to be happy, to be contempt with what we have.

 

14 comments on “Beauty in Colour – Part II

  1. Wow! They are gorgeous, emotive photos. Nice work!

  2. Ajaytao2010
    May 3, 2013

    I Nominate for you for the Super Sweet Blogging Award

    please accept it and oblige

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/super-sweet-blogging-award-3-nominations/

    • clumsyfool
      May 3, 2013

      Wow, thank you so much! I’ll get right on that 🙂
      Thanks again!

      • Ajaytao2010
        May 3, 2013

        no thanks actually I had forgotten you

        but remembered lately so extremely sorry

  3. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award – 3 Nominations | Ajaytao 2010

    • clumsyfool
      May 3, 2013

      How could you forget me?! just kidding. Thanks for remembering me! 🙂

  4. Hanne T. Fisker
    May 23, 2013

    Brilliant post! Photos from Nepal?

    • clumsyfool
      June 4, 2013

      Thanks so much! Yes, from Kathmandu in Nepal.
      Thanks a lot for commenting, I really appreciate it )

      • Hanne T. Fisker
        June 4, 2013

        can’t help it, you photos speaks to me, so I find it impolite not to answer 😉

        I spent 4 months in Nepal once (kept changing my flight, as I apparently still do often) most of the time up in the Himalayas trekking. It really touched my heart this stunning country, majestic peaks, madness of the streets of Kathmandu, wild bus-driving through floods with water up to our knees and i particular its warm and kind people full of heart.

      • clumsyfool
        June 4, 2013

        I love comments, so answer as long and as much as you want! I am always glad if somebody likes my blog (well, who isn’t)!

        Sounds really great! I am going to Egypt for 2 months this summer, I hope it is as great as your time in Nepal!

      • Hanne T. Fisker
        June 4, 2013

        Egypt, haven’t been but if it’s as amazing as the desert in Israel, you are in for a real treat! All the best with your travels.

      • clumsyfool
        June 4, 2013

        I certainly hope so! I will document everything on my blog, so you can decide for yourself whether it is as amazing or not.
        Thank you! 🙂

      • Hanne T. Fisker
        June 4, 2013

        super, looking forward!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Happiness, Photography, Travel and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 575 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 7,422 hits
