clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world…

The SUNSHINE AWARD

sunshine-award1

Guess what! Guess what! The wonderful cailync  has nominated me for the Sunshine Award! You can’t believe it? Me neither!  I feel so overwhelmed and honoured! – Ha! That means someone reads, and apparently likes my blog! Wow!
Cailync, Ethereal Dream, or whatever you want to be called, YOU ARE AWESOME!

Sadly, you don’t just get nominated and win ( 😦  ), as always, you have to follow the rules.

The Rules:

Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog

Link to the person who nominated you

Answer 10 questions about yourself

Nominate 10 bloggers

Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs letting them know they have been nominated

*Drum Roll, Please* My Nominees are: each of these blogs brings happiness to me:

  1. http://leannecolephotography.com/
  2. http://blackboxwarnings.wordpress.com/
  3. http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/
  4. http://judylesko.com/
  5. http://russelrayphotos2.com/
  6. http://benrogerswpg.wordpress.com/
  7. http://nottakennotavailable.com/
  8. http://mackquigley.wordpress.com/
  9. http://largeself.com/
  10. http://ronscubadiver.wordpress.com/

The amazing Cailync’s questions and my answers:

1. What’s the best advice you received?
I’ve received many good advices, but some of them are very impractical – for me anyway (to lazy and weak-minded…). I guess the best advice (that I took that is) was ‘enjoy your life while you can’. I can’t even remember who gave it to me, but I am trying my best to live up to it.

2. What are you thinking about?
At this exact moment? Well, that’s easy: “What the hell am I supposed to answer” (no offense Cailync), and “10 questions?  I can’t even think of 1 to ask the other nominees, let alone 10!”
There are two other things that I am thinking about:
first: “Omg, I was nominated for an award! Thank you Cailync! Yippieeeeeeeee!”
And second: “Aaaaaaaaaaah! My exams are coming up! HELP!”

3. If you had to choose an animal that best represents you, what would it be? And Why?
That’s easy! Definitely a PIG! It eats like me and looks like me 🙂

4. What is important for you in life, love or money?
Mmmh. I would like to say ‘love’, but that doesn’t seem to work for me. So until love comes around and takes pity on me, I would probably say money at the moment. Hey, don’t judge! I am a student and literally live of £10 a week! My opinion will probably change as soon as I have a reasonable amount of money in my wallet though…

5. What is your nickname?
Sadly I have none. I always wanted one, but my name is too short for anyone to derive one from there. Well, I was called ‘German’ for a while, but that was just because I was the only German person on the course. Does that count?

6. What do you find the most interesting about the opposite sex?
Haha, I love this question! Well, I was always astounded by how much guys can talk about their penis and about all the women they have slept with. Interesting? I don’t know, but I always wanted to understand their fascination with themselves, so I guess that could kind of answers the question…

7. What is one thing you would change about yourself and why?
Only 1 thing: everything! Why? If you knew me, you would not have to ask that! Isn’t there a saying or something that says something like: “You need to love yourself before anyone can love you”? That’s depressing! I don’t love a single thing about myself, so if I’d have the chance, I’d probably change everything.
(Please don’t get me wrong here: I’m not complaining, just stating facts. I know it’s up to me to change myself, but I also know that I am for too lazy for that. I accepted myself and who I am, that doesn’t mean I like it!)

8. Do you have any regrets? If so, what are they?
There are some things I am not proud of, and things I’d like to change, but hell, that’s life! I would rather regret things I have done, than the things I haven’t done. And no, I will not name every little regret here, the list would probably be too long and you’d all fall asleep (if you haven’t already). All my actions, regrettable or not, brought me where I am today and I wouldn’t want to change that.

9. What inspires you?
This might sound a bit cheesy, but life in general inspires me. Everything around me; things I see, hear and read, people I meet, experiences I make. Everything.

10. What would a utopian society be to you?
I know this sounds ridiculous, but I would say that the society we have now is utopian. I wouldn’t change a thing. I’m not naïve, I know we have wars and poverty and a hell of a lot of other horrible things, but I think that the horrors make us appreciate the good things in life. Utopian means a perfect world, right? How are you supposed to know what perfect is if there is nothing bad? If everything was perfect, how can you appreciate what you have, how happy you are, if you don’t know anything else? If everything was perfect, how would you fight for what you believe in? How would you learn and make experiences, if there is nothing that can go wrong or bad? If everyone is perfect, how can you find the one person you want to spend the rest of your life with, your lover, when you love everybody around you?
Nothing is perfect. Everything is perfect.

Here are my questions for my nominees:

  1. What is the stupidest thing you have ever done?
  2. If your house burned down, which three things would you save?
  3. What would you say to a dead loved one, if you had the chance?
  4. What was the worst nightmare you ever had?
  5. If you could talk to one famous person (dead or alive) who would it be and what would you say?
  6. What is the most beautiful place you have ever been to?
  7. If you had one day to do whatever you wanted (without caring about money) what would you do?
  8. What is the best thing that ever happened to you? (Birth doesn’t count!)
  9. Who or what has affected your life the most?
  10.  Why do you have a blog?
21 comments on “The SUNSHINE AWARD

  1. Ajaytao2010
    April 28, 2013

    thank you so much dear

    • clumsyfool
      April 28, 2013

      You ar very welcome! 🙂

      • Ajaytao2010
        April 28, 2013

        thanks give me a couple of days to post

  2. Leanne Cole
    April 28, 2013

    I like your answers to the questions about yourself. Congratulations, great award and thank you for nominating me as well.

    • clumsyfool
      April 28, 2013

      Thanks, lol. Wrote them in a hurry and never looked back. But that’s how you’re supposed to do it, right? Don’t think about it, just the first thing that comes to mind,
      Thanks! I don’t think I’ll win, but being nominated means a lot, especially to someone like me, who has only just started.
      And you’re welcome! Keep up the good work and I’ll do it again! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Team Member Award | terry1954

  4. Cathy Ulrich
    April 29, 2013

    Congratulations on your nomination! And thank you for nominating me! I’m honored. You picked some great blogs, many that I follow. I love the answers to your questions and I love your questions. After National Poetry month is over, I’ll respond. Haven’t done a Blog award in awhile.
    Cathy

    • clumsyfool
      April 29, 2013

      Thank you! And you are very welcome!
      The questions… oh, they seemed so scary in the beginning. I literally just closed my eyes and typed without thinking. I’m looking forward to reading your answers.
      National Poetry month? I think I’ll have alook at that 🙂

  5. Yoshiko
    April 29, 2013

    Congratulations and Thank you for following my blog and likes, your future visits and likes 🙂

    • clumsyfool
      April 29, 2013

      Thank you, and you’re welcome!
      Your blog is great, so what’s not to follow and like? 🙂

  6. tonyburkinshaw
    April 29, 2013

    Hi,
    really well done! I got one of these last week out of the blue and have found quite a few other blogs to read as a result.
    All the best
    Tony

    • clumsyfool
      April 29, 2013

      Hi to you too!
      Thank you! I didn’t expect the nomination either. That makes me even more grateful for getting one (still can’t really believe it). I’ve been looking through all the other nominations, wow, they are great! Don’t think I have a chance, but hey! participation is everything, right? 🙂
      Thanks again
      Your clumsyfool from next door 🙂

  7. Pingback: A Bouquet of 3 Awards | Ajaytao 2010

  8. Ajaytao2010
    April 29, 2013
  9. cailync
    April 29, 2013

    I just read through all of your answers. I know some of my questions were tough, and 10 questions is rather time consuming isn’t it? But you did a great job, and even if you want to change everything about yourself I can tell you 2 things that you can be proud of:1, your sense of humour and the way you communicate things and 2, your outlook on life is commendable 🙂 Keep doing what you’re doing, love your blog.

  10. Pingback: City of Melbourne For Lease | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  11. Pingback: Summer Solstice: The Sunshine Award | judy lesko

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2013 by in Awards, Happiness, Media and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 7,415 hits
