clumsyfool

How a weirdo sees the world…

Here we go again…

DownloadIt’s that day again. That day on which people congratulate you for something other people achieved.  That day everybody throws greeting cards and presents at you and makes you feel important, although you didn’t do anything. That day on which you ‘get older’, although you’re ageing every day.

Yep, it’s my birthday. Congratulations to me! What? Why to me? My mother was the one who carried me, who suffered from all the pregnancy-related discomforts, who nurtured the loud and annoying baby that later became the (still loud and annoying) present me. She’s also the one who spent a fortune to make everything I wanted and needed possible. Thank HER, not me! And thank the doctors who performed the C-section and enabled me to see the light of the day. There are many people to congratulate on my birthday, but I am not one of them! I didn’t do anything that day, except screaming and pooping in my diapers. Wow, that’s a great achievement, don’t you think? Let’s go congratulate me for that!

Of course, you can always wish me a “happy birthday”, but I would really prefer the rest of my life to be happy (or at least parts of it) and not only my birthdays
Don’t even be nice to me on my birthday. If you are forcing yourself to behave differently, just because it’s my ‘special day’ (not my words!), don’t bother. As I see it, it’s a perfectly normal day. (That doesn’t mean that I don’t want presents! 😛 )

4 comments on “Here we go again…

  1. Russel Ray Photos
    April 24, 2013

    I’m similar in that I don’t celebrate birthdays, holidays, Sundays, etc. All of them are just regular days which means I get a lot done on those days when other people are doing nothing……….lol

    • clumsyfool
      April 24, 2013

      Good to know that I’m not alone in my weirdness 🙂
      Although I must say that a short holiday here and there doesn’t hurt me 😛
      Thanks a lot for commenting!

      • Russel Ray Photos
        April 25, 2013

        I take a “short holiday” each and every day. It’s called personal time and prevents me from getting burned out on anything.

  2. clumsyfool
    April 25, 2013

    Great, if that works for you! Time management is everything, right? I’m still working on that… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2013 by in Everyday life and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 7,415 hits
